Our Members

 

British Columbia


Kymberley Bontinen RN, MSN, CHSE        Douglas College                              Email: bontinenk@douglascollege.ca

Anika Brookhart RN, MN                             University of Northern BC             Email: anika.brookhart@unbc.ca

Shari Caputo RN, MSN, CCNE                    Thompson Rivers University          Email: scaputo@tru.ca

Gurp Chahal, RN, BSN, MN                         Kwantlen Polytechnic University  Email: gurp.chahal@kpu.ca

Leah Dawe                                                    UBC Okanogan                                 Email: leah.dawe@ubc.ca

Kerry-Ann Dompierre MN, CHSE               Camosun College                            Email: dompierrek@camosun.bc.ca

Colleen duManior                                        UBC Okanogan                                 Email: colleen.dumanior@ubc.ca

Melba Dsouza RN, PhD                                Abbotsford Hospital                       Email: melba123@rediffmail.com

Jennifer Girvin RN, MSN                              College of the Rockies                    Email: jgirvin@cotr.bc.ca

Selena Hebig RN                                           Camosun College                            Email: Hebigs@camosun.bc.ca

Charles Heffernan                                        SIMED Management                      Email: info@simed.ca

Nancy Hewer RN, MSN, PNC(c)                  BCIT                                                   Email: nancy_hewer@bcit.ca

Cathryn Jackson RN, MSN                           U of British Columbia                     Email: cathryn.jackson@ubc.ca

Joanne Jones MSN, RN, CCNE                    Thompson Rivers University          Email: jjones@tru.ca

Ruth Klann RN, BSN, MLE                           Vancouver Community College    Email: rklann@vcc.ca

Sarah Liva RN, PhD                                     Trinity Western University              Email: sarah.liva@twu.ca

Heather Owens RPN, BPN                          Yorkville University                          Email: heather.owen@yorkvilleu.ca

Kirsten Redman, MSN, RN                          St. Paul’s Hospital                             Email: kredman@provincehealth.bc.ca

Anne Redmond RN, MSN                            Trinity Western University             Email: Anne.Redmond@twu.ca

Dana Pierce RN                                            Vancouver Coastal                          Email: dana.pierce2@vch.ca

Krista Sferrazza RN, BScN, MSN(c)            U of British Columbia                     Email: kristasferrazza@gmail.com

Eva Somogyi                                                 BCIT                                                    Email: eva.somogyi@gmail.com

 

Alberta


Barb Wilson-Keates RN, PhD                    Athabasca University                    Email: bwilsonkeates@athabascau.ca
(VP-Western Canada)

Carla Ferreira MN RN CCHN(C) CHSE        University of Calgary                     Email: mcferrei@ucalgary.ca

Sandra Fritz RN BN MN CCNE                     Medicine Hat College                    Email: sfritz@mhc.ab.ca

Barbara Low DrPH, MPH, BSR (PT, OT)     Athabasca University                    Email: barbara.j.low@gmail.com

Martha Russell RN MN                                 North Island College                     Email: martha.russell@nic.bc.ca

Lori Sedgwick RN, BN, CCNE                        University of Calgary                    Email: lori.sedgwick@ucalgary.ca

Tanya Spence RN MN CNCCP(c)                  Alberta Children’s Hospital         Email: tanya.spence@albertahealthservices.ca

Elisha Vadnais MScN,  RN                             University of Alberta                    Email: elisha.vadnais@ualberta.ca

Arlene Walsh-Starkes RN, MN                     Keyano College                              Email: arlene.starkes@keyano.ca

 

Saskatchewan


Cheryl Besse RN, BScN, MN                          University of Saskatchewan       Email: cheryl.besse@usask.ca

Melissa Hrebenik RN(NP), MN, CCHN(c)     University of Regina                    Email: melissa.hrebenik@uregina.ca

 

Manitoba


Nicole Harder RN PhD                                   University of Manitoba               Email: Nicole_Harder@umanitoba.ca 

Sufia Hussain RN BN                                     University of Manitoba               Email: umhussa3@myumanitoba.ca

Suzanne Lemmon RN PhD                          University of Manitoba                Email: suzanne.lennon@umanitoba.ca

Darcelle Vigier RN BsN MN                         University of St. Boniface            Email: dvigier@ustboniface.ca

 

Ontario


Marian Luctkar-Flude RN PhD                 Queen’s University                     Email: mfl1@queensu.ca
(Co-President)

Jane Tyerman, RN PhD                               University of Ottawa                 Email: jtyerman@uottawa.ca
(Co-President)                                               Université d’ottawa

Leslie Graham RN MN CNCC CHSE           Durham/UOIT                           Email: Leslie.Graham@durhamcollege.ca
(VP Central Canada)

Michelle Lalonde RN PhD                          University of Ottawa                Email: Michelle.Lalonde@uottawa.ca
(VP Francophone Interests                         Université d’ottawa
Intérêts francophones)

Colleen Battista RN BScN MN PIDP             St. Lawrence College               Email: CBattista@sl.on.ca

Suzanne Braithwaite MNSc RN CCHC(c)     Brock-Loyalist Program          Email: SBraithwaite@loyalistcollege.com

Judy Bornais                                                     University of Windsor             Email: jbornais@uwindsor.ca

Jennifer Carroll RN                                           Queen’s University                 Email: 15jmc5@queensu.ca

Frances Cavanagh RN                                     Cambrian College                   Email: frances.cavanagh@cambriancollege.ca

Rachel Chahal RN                                            McMaster University              Email: rchahal@mcmaster.ca

Katherine Chalykoff RPN                                Cambrian College                   Email: katherine.chalykoff@​cambriancollege.ca

Shelley Clarke RN, MScN                                Algonquin College                  Email: clarkes4@algonquincollege.com

Idevania Costa RN, PhD                                 Lakehead University               Email: igcosta@lakeheadu.ca

Christine Ann Davis BScN MEd MN             St. Lawrence College              Email: cadavis@sl.on.ca

Melanie Filion RN, MEd                                Cambrian College                     Email: melanie.filion@cambriancollege.ca

Karen Fleming, RN, MN, BScN, BSc              University of Toronto             Email: karen.fleming@nygh.on.ca
North York Hospital

Julie Huschilt RN, BScN, MN                          Fleming College                      Email: julie.huschilt@flemingcollege.ca

Evan Keys RN (student)                                  Queen’s University                Email: evan.keys@queensu.ca             

Laura Killam RN, MScN                                 Cambrian College                    Email: laura.killam@cambriancollege.ca

Jaime Lapeyre RN, PhD                                  Humber College                     Email: jaime.lapeyre@humber.ca

Tammie McParland RN, PhD                         Nipissing University              Email: tammiem@nipissingu.ca

Kerri Moreau,RDH, Hon.BSc                        Cambrian College                   Email: kerri.moreau@cambriancollege.ca

Holldrid Odreman, PhD, RN, CCNE              Niagara College                     Email: hodreman@niagaracollege.ca

Laura Nicholson MN, EdD, CHSE                 York University                       Email: nicholsl@yorku.ca

Mary Osinga CCP(f)                                        Fleming College                      Email: mary.osinga@flemingcollege.ca

Karin Page-Cutrara PhD, RN, CCNE              York University                     Email: kcutrara@yorku.ca

Laurie Peachey RN, PhD                                 Nipissing University             Email: lauriepe@nipissingu.ca

Andria Phillips RN MScN CCNE                     York University                      Email: andriaw@yorku.ca

Shawna Plummer RPN                                   Markham Stouffville Hosp   Email: Splummer@msh.on.ca

Joanna Pierazzo RN, PhD                               McMaster University            Email: pierazj@mcmaster.ca

Debbie Rickeards DNP RN CNE CCRN         University of Windsor          Email: rickeard@uwindsor.ca

Kristine Rivest BScInf, MScN, PHC-NP         Northern College                  Email: rivestk@northern.on.ca

Nicole Szumlanski RN                                Queen’s University             Email: nicole.szumlanski@queensu.ca           

Deborah Tregunno RN, PhD                        Queen’s University                Email: tregunno@queensu.ca

Caroline Variath                                              Humber College/UNB         Email: Caroline.Variath@humber.ca   

Marg Verkuyl MN, PHC NP                            Centennial College               Email: MVerkuyl@centennialcollege.ca

Deb Witmer RN                                               Georgian College                  Email: deb.witmer@georgiancollege.ca                               

Kevin Woo PhD RN NSWOC                         Queen’s University                Email: kevin.woo@queensu.ca

Zita Zinn-Shamisa, RN, BScN, MN                 St Clair College                     Email: zitazinn@gmail.com

Quebec


France Dupuis RN, PhD                                  Université de Montréal            Email: france.dupuis@umontreal.ca     

Christine Genest, inf PhD                               Université de Montréal            Email: christine.genest@umontreal.ca

Rivka Guttman RN, MScN                               Vanier College                           Email: guttmanr@vaniercollege.qc.ca

Sylvia Meyer RN                                               Lester B. Pearson College        Email: smeyer@lbpearson.ca

 

New Brunswick


Deidra Beckwith  RN, BN, MN                       University of New Brunswick   Email: deidre.beckwith@unb.ca

Diana Dupont RN, MN                                   University of New Brunswick    Email: dwood@unb.ca
(St. John Site)

Rebecca Fullerton RN, MN                             University of New Brunswick   Email: becky@unb.ca

Karen Furlong RN, PhD                                  University of New Brunswick    Email: Karen.Furlong@unb.ca

Renee Gordon CD, RN, MSc, CCNE              University of New Brunswick    Email: renee.gordon@unb.ca
(Moncton Site)

Suzanne Harrison RN, PhD                            Université de Moncton              Email: suzanne.harrison@umoncton.ca

Emily MacDonald BN, MN, CCNE, GNC(c)   University of New Brunswick    Email: Emily.MacDonald@unb.ca

Nova Scotia


Sandra Beumer                                                  Nova Scotia Health                  Email: Sandra.Beumer@nshealth.ca

Treena Campbell BScN MEd RN CNCC(C)    Nova Scotia Health                    Email: Treena.Campbell@nshealth.ca

Shelley Corbbett RN, MN, EdD                        Dalhousie University                Email: Shelley.Corbbett@nshealth.ca

James Hawley BSc, BScN, RN, CNCC(c)         Nova Scotia Health                    Email: James.Hawley@nshealth.ca

Kathryn Hayward MN, BScN, RN, IBCLC       Dalhousie University                 Email: kathryn.hayward@dal.ca

Kelly Lackie RN, PhD                                        Dalhousie University                  Email: klackie@dal.ca

Jill MacMullen RN, BScN, MN                         Cape Breton University              Email: jill_macmullen@cbu.ca

Benoit Morin                                                      Universite de Moncton                Email: Benoit.morin@umoncton.ca

Parteek Brar BScN (student)                              Cape Breton University             Email: amarjot.eng@gmail.com

Taylor Bradt BScN (student)                               Cape Breton University             Email: cbu16hgr@cbu.ca

Grant Timmons BScN (student)                           Cape Breton University              Email: cbu15gwb@cbu.ca

 

Prince Edward Island


 

Newfoundland/Labrador


Valda Duke MNNP                                     Memorial University                     Email: valda.duke@mun.ca

Sandra MacDonald RN, PhD                     Memorial University                      Email: smacdon@mun.ca

 

NWT/Nunavut/Yukon


Nancy Edgecombe RN, PhD                     Nunavut Arctic College                Email:  nancy.edgecombe@arcticcollege.ca

Barbara Elliott RN, PhD                            Nunavut Arctic College                 Email:   barbara.elliott@arcticcollege.ca

Lindsey Frenssen RN                                Nunavut Arctic College                 Email: lindsey.frenssen@arcticcollege.ca

Dana Penfound RN                                   Nunavut Arctic College                Email:  dana.penfound@arcticcollege.ca

Anita Robertson RN                                  Nunavut Arctic College                Email:  anita.robertson@arcticcollege.ca 

Tina Ticao RN                                            Nunavut Arctic College                 Email:   tina.ticao@arcticcollege.ca

Tara Vanderveer                                         Nunavut Arctic College                 Email:  tara.vanderveer@arcticcollege.ca

International Membership


Somayah Alabdallah RN, MScN                        Queen’s University                       Email: 16sma@queensu.ca                            Saudi Arabia

Janette Beckley RN, MSN                              Columbus State Community College    Email: jbeckley@cscc.edu                     Ohio, USA

Amy Boothe DNP, RN                                        TTUHSC Texas                              Email: amy.boothe@ttuhsc.edu                     Texas, USA

Emily Chovanec, RN, MSN                                Central Ohio Technical College      Email: chovanec.5@cotc.edu                        Ohio, USA

Denise Clapham RN, MEd                                   Southwest Tafe VIC                      Email: denise@westvic.com.au                      Australia     

Kim Cook, RN, MSN                                           Central Ohio Technical College     Email: cook.1084@cotc.edu                          Ohio, USA   

Cathy Crum, RN, MSN                                        Marion Technical College             Email: crumc@mtc.edu                                  Ohio, USA

Julie Fomenko, PhD, MSN, RN, CHSE              Texas A&M University                 Email: julie.fomenko@tamucc.edu                Corpus Christi Texas. USA

Karyn German RN, MSN                                    Madison College                          Email: kgerman@madisoncollege.edu            USA

Valerie Herbert, DNP, RN, CNE                        University of Maine                      Email: valerie.herbert@maine.edu                  Maine, USA                   

Karen Ingersol, RN, MSN                                  Central Ohio Technical College     Email: ingersol.2@cotc.edu                           Ohio, USA

Amber Jacoby, BSN, RN                                   Western Nebraska Community College   Email: jacobya2@wncc.edu                  Nebraska, USA

Nathan Knappier, MDiv, MSN, RN, CNE          Union University                           Email: nknappier@uu.edu                              Germantown, TN, USA 
Edna McQuesten, RN, MSN                                Columbus State Community College   Email: emcquest@cscc.edu                    Ohio, USA

Sharon Newcomb RN, MSN                               Ivy Tech Community College      Email: snewcomb3@ivytech.edu                   Indiana, USA        

Heather Rivasplata RN, MSN, FNP-C                Duke University                            Email: heather.rivasplata@duke.edu           Virginia, USA